LabOps Unite Community 

  • Home
  • Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Amanda Allen - Co-Founder and Board Chair

Kerri Anderson - Founding Team and Board Co-Chair

James Malone - Board Treasurer

Angela Hui - Board Secretary and Mentorship Committee Leader

Angela Hui is an accomplished leader with significant background in operations, lab and office design, and sample management as well as robotics and liquid handling.  Angela is known as a passionate and results oriented leader who fosters environments where teams achieve high profile objectives effectively and sustainably. Angela is currently the Head of Operations at Elektrofi, a Boston based biotechnology company located in the Boston Seaport.  Earlier is her career, Angela spent time at SmartLabs in Boston as a Site Director and over 15 years at Amgen, working primarily in Discovery Research labs.  

Rob Pemberton - Board Member and Sponsorships

Robert Pemberton is a start-up Executive and Founder, who is currently serving as the CEO of LifeSci365 Consulting. Driven by his passion for advancing science and overall clinical outcomes he takes pride in his track record of having spent over 25 years leading teams within the healthcare, diagnostics, medical and life science industries. You may know him from his work at Elemental Machines, Inc., where he helped scale the organization and build the initial customer base as the Chief Revenue Officer.  He has also been a noteworthy leader of Commercial Sales and Marketing Teams at Fortune 100 healthcare companies such as; Intuitive Inc., Johnson and Johnson, and Merck & Co. In addition to his primary responsibilities, Robert has been recognized as a dynamic team player and coach who has been extraordinarily committed to effective training, coaching and mentoring of other leaders. When he is not busy helping life science companies achieve their goals he often enjoys time outdoors and can most likely be found out on his boat fishing.

Srid Iyengar - Industry Board Chair

Jake Haworth - Leadership Team, Research Committee

Krisha Panchalingam - Leadership Team, Events Committee

Liana Juarez - Leadership Team, Academic Committee

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software